Annual Oration in Diagnostic Radiology

The Annual Oration in Diagnostic Radiology is an honored lecture presented by invitation of the president, with the approval of the board of directors. These were previously titled the Carman Lecture (1934-1960) and the Annual Oration (1961-1989).

2020 Bhavya Rehani, MD, Palo Alto, CA
Sanjiv S. Gambhir, MD, PhD, Stanford, CA
2018 Michael P. Recht, MD, New York, NY
2017 Jonathan B. Kruskal, MD, PhD, Boston, MA
2016 Vivian S. Lee, MD, PhD, Salt Lake City, UT 
2015 James H. Thrall, MD, Boston, MA
2014 David C. Levin, MD, Philadelphia, PA
2013 Damian E. Dupuy, MD, Centerville, MA
2012 Richard B. Gunderman, MD, PhD, Indianapolis, IN
2012 Leonard Berlin, MD, Wilmette, IL
2011 Jeffrey R. Petrella, MD, Chapel Hill, NC
2010 Christian J. Herold, MD, Vienna, Austria
2009 Daniel C. Sullivan, MD, Durham, NC
2008 Elizabeth G. McFarland, MD, Chesterfield, MO
2007 Lawrence W. Bassett, MD, Los Angeles, CA
2006 Kerry M. Link, MD, Winston-Salem, NC
2005 William R. Brody, MD, PhD, Baltimore, MD
2004 Harry K. Genant, MD, San Francisco, CA
2003 Donald L. Resnick, MD, San Diego, CA
2002 Valerie P. Jackson, MD, Indianapolis, IN
2001 Clyde A. Helms, MD, Durham, NC
2000 Gary J. Becker, MD, Miami, FL
1999 Barry B. Goldberg, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1998 Giles W. Stevenson, MD, Hamilton, ON
1997 Stanley S. Siegelman, MD, Baltimore, MD
1996 Steven E. Harms, MD, Little Rock, AR
1995 William R. Lees, MD, London, United Kingdom
1994 Theresa C. McLoud, MD, Boston, MA
1993 George D. Lundberg, MD, Chicago, IL
1992 Theodore E. Keats, MD, Charlottesville, VA
1991 Nestor L. Muller, MD, PhD, Vancouver, BC
1990 Anthony V. Proto, MD, Richmond, VA
1989 Reed P. Rice, MD, Durham, NC
1988 Leonard E. Swischuk, MD, Galveston, TX
1987 William J. Casarella, MD, Atlanta, GA
1986 Morton A. Meyers, MD, Stony Brook, NY
1985 David G. Bragg, MD, Salt Lake City, UT
1984 Donald Resnick, MD, San Diego, CA
1983 Harry Z. Mellins, MD, Boston, MA
1982 David E. Kuhl, MD, Los Angeles, CA
1981 E. Robert Heitzman, MD, Syracuse, NY
1980 Edward B. Singleton, MD, Houston, TX
1979 Harold G. Jacobson, MD, Bronx, NY
1978 William J. Tuddenham, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1977 Robert D. Moseley Jr, MD, Albuquerque, NM
1976 Robert G. Fraser, MD, Birmingham, AL
1975 Gerald D. Dodd Jr, MD, Houston, TX
1974 Milton Elkin, MD, Bronx, NY
1973 Richard H. Marshak, MD, New York, NY
1972 Donald S. Childs Jr, MD, Rochester, MN
1971 A.R. Margulis, MD, San Francisco, CA
1970 William B. Seaman, MD, New York, NY
1969 Leo G. Rigler, MD, Los Angeles, CA
1968 Eugene L. Saenger, MD, Cincinnati, OH
1967 Benjamin Felson, MD, Cincinnati, OH
1966 Reynold F. Brown, MD, San Francisco, CA
1965 Russell H. Morgan, MD, Baltimore, MD
1964 Vincent P. Collins, MD, LLB, Houston, TX
1963 John A. Evans, MD, New York, NY
1962 Lauriston S. Taylor, ScD, Washington, DC
1961 Laurence L. Robbins, MD, Boston, MA
1960 Warren H. Cole, MD, Chicago, IL
1959 Chester M. Jones, MD, Boston, MA
1958 Owen H. Wangensteen, MD, Minneapolis, MN
1957 L. Henry Garland, MD, San Francisco, CA
1956 Lowell S. Goin, MD, Los Angeles, CA
1955 Axel N. Arneson, MD, St. Louis, MO
1954 Barton R. Young, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1953 Roger A. Harvey, MD, Chicago, IL
1952 Richard H. Chamberlain, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1951 Robert S. Stone, MD, San Francisco, CA
1950 Wendell G. Scott, MD, St. Louis, MO
1949 John D. Camp, MD, Rochester, MN
1948 Merrill C. Sosman, MD, Boston, MA
1947 Douglas Quick, MD, New York, NY
1946 Robert R. Newell, MD, San Francisco, CA
1945 Robert R. Newell, MD, San Francisco, CA
1944 Lawrence Reynolds, MD, Detroit, MI
1942 Eugene P. Pendergrass, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1941 W. Edward Chamberlain, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1940 Ross Golden, MD, New York, NY
1939 Francis C. Wood, MD, New York, NY
1938 William C. MacCarty, Sr, MD, Rochester, MN
1937 George W. Holmes, MD, Boston, MA
1936 James T. Case, MD, Chicago, IL
1935 Arthur C. Christie, MD, Washington, DC
1934 Byrl R. Kirklin, MD, Rochester, MN
(in conjunction with the Caldwell Lecture)