Quality Improvement Certificate Program

Show your commitment to quality improvement in radiology by earning an RSNA Quality Essentials Certificate (QEC) or advanced level quality certificate (ALQC).

When you complete one course or RadioGraphics article and earn 80% or higher on a related test, you are eligible to receive a QEC.

Participants must demonstrate knowledge in one of four quality improvement domains:

  • Quality improvement in your practice
  • Staff and patient safety
  • Customer satisfaction
  • Radiologist performance improvement

Courses are held on-site at the RSNA annual meeting and are available on the online learning center within six months of the meeting.

The courses are free to members and include an audiovisual presentation as well as a corresponding transcript.

Since the program's inception in 2011, 1,992 in-person QECs and more than 11,992 online certificates, have been awarded.

If you have any questions about this program, please contact quality@rsna.org.

QEC domains

Advanced level quality certificate

RSNA rewards accomplished individuals with an advanced level quality certificate (ALQC) for meeting the following criteria:

  1. Attain a QEC (in person or online) in each of the following four domains: quality improvement in your practice, staff and patient safety, customer satisfaction and radiologist performance improvement.
  2. Be an author on a quality improvement report presented during an RSNA annual meeting