Roentgen Centennial Commemorative Medal

In 1995, the Society developed this special award to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to radiology and who represented all radiologists who had furthered the field over the past 100 years. The award marks the 100th anniversary of Wilhelm Konrad Roentgen's discovery of the x-ray.

  • John R. Cameron, PhD, Lone Rock, WI
  • Juan del Regato, MD, Tampa, FL
  • Olle Olsson, MD, Lund, Sweden
  • John H. Juhl, MD, Albuquerque, NM